St. Rynaghs National School

SCOIL NAOMH RAGHNACH

Main St., Banagher, Co. Offaly   -   Phone: 057 91 51419

Last Updated:

Fáilte go Scoil Naomh Raghnach agus ár suíomh idirlíne.


St. Rynagh’s Primary School is a catholic primary school under the patronage of the catholic bishop of Ardagh and Clonmacnois.

It is a mixed school with 245 pupils, 10 mainstream teachers, 5 Resource/Learning & Language Support Teachers and administrative Principal. 2  SNAs, a secretary and a caretaker are also employed.

The aims of the school are: to provide a challenging, yet supportive environment to stimulate, maintain and develop a lively inquiring mind, to encourage all pupils to reach their true potential, to develop in pupils a sense of moral values, to develop in pupils a positive attitude towards themselves and others with a strong sense of self respect and to offer a broad based curriculum in order to facilitate the acquisition of knowledge.

 


School Calendar : 2019-2020

 September
  • Monday 2nd  September 2019
  • School Opens
 October Mid-Term Break
  • Monday 28th Oct - Friday 1st Nov
  • Monday 4th November 2019
  • School Closed
  • School Reopens
 Christmas 2019
  • Monday 23rd Dec - Friday 3rd Jan 2020
  • Monday 6th January 2020
  • School Closed
  • School Reopens
February 2020 Mid-Term Break
  • Thursday 20th  & Friday 21st  February
  • School Closed
March
  • Bank Holiday Monday 16th & Tuesday 17th March
  • School Closed
Easter 2020
  • Monday 6th April - Friday 17th April
  • Monday 20th April
  • School Closed
  • School Reopens
May
  • Bank Holiday Monday 4th May 2020
  • School Closed
June
  • Bank Holiday Monday 1st  June 2020
  • School Closed
Summer Holidays
  • Thursday 25th June 2020
  • School finishes for the Summer Holidays